6 or out? Dhoni, Fleming in shock after Rashid’s brilliant catch. Cricket

Chennai Super Kings’ (CSK) Twitter account tweeted “Sheik Rashid is the name!” M S DhoniThe Yellow Brigade will be looking to win the high-scoring contest at Chepauk on Sunday. Coming on as a substitute for the high-scoring contest between CSK and PBKS at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, young Rashid created a memorable moment by dismissing Jitesh Sharma in the 19th over.

Fleming heaves a sigh of relief after the umpire gives Jitesh the marching order (IPL)

Even commentator Pommy Mbangwa was convinced that Rasheed had touched the rope while completing the catch of the PBKS batsman on the fourth ball of the 19th over. Rashid, posted at long on, made an error of judgment while taking the catch of Sharma. Coming as a surprise to many, the CSK youngster made sure he did not hit the boundary triangle while completing the catch and as per the third umpire the replays confirmed the same.

Also Read: ‘Rohit Na Aayen…’: Sehwag’s Blockbuster ‘Playoff’ Statement On Mumbai Indians Ahead Of MI vs RR IPL 2023 Match

“I don’t see the board moving,” said the third umpire before sharing the final decision on the big screen. CSK skipper Dhoni was all smiles as head coach Stephen Fleming heaved a sigh of relief after the umpire gave Jitesh the marching order. The epic reactions of Dhoni and Fleming have also caught the attention of many fans on social media. Though Rashid produced a match-changing moment, his fielding heroics failed to help CSK defeat PBKS at home.

PBKS needed 11 runs from 6 balls after fast bowler Tushar Deshpande hit the last ball of the 19th over for a four. All-rounder Sikandar Raza scored the winning runs off the final ball of the contest, guiding Dhawan & Co. to a famous win over CSK. Dhawan’s PBKS team beat fourth-placed CSK by 4 wickets in Chepauk to finish fifth on the IPL 2023 points table.

“It’s a great feeling every time you win a match for your team. I was just looking at a lot of arms in the dressing room (discussion with the umpires before the last ball). No idea. Maybe it’s someone One player was about to retire.” Raza said after the match, “I don’t know. We said we are one boundary away from running a ball (in the last over), and if we don’t do that, we will run well.”

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *