IPL 2023 Points Table: Gujarat Titans top the points table | Cricket

Vijay Shankar scored an unbeaten 51 off 24 balls, including five sixes, as Gujarat reached the winning score of 180/3 with 13 balls to spare. After this, Gujarat fast bowlers Mohammed Shami and Joshua Little took five wickets each to restrict Kolkata Knight Riders to 179-7. The seven-wicket win helped Gujarat Titans to top the table

Vijay Shankar (left) and David Miller of Gujarat Titans celebrate after winning the Indian Premier League (IPL) Twenty20 cricket match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Gujarat Titans at Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata on April 29, 2023. (Photo Dibyangshu Sarkar / AFP)(AFP)

Later, an all-round masterclass from Mitchell Marsh was not enough for Delhi Capitals as they slumped to their sixth defeat of the season on Saturday. DC lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad by nine runs and thus remained at the bottom of the table. SRH, on the other hand, have ended their four-match losing streak and thus saved themselves from going down to the bottom of the table.

Phil Salt and Mitchell Marsh’s 112-run partnership for the second wicket had provided DC with a solid platform, however, after their dismissals, DC lost momentum and lost wickets at regular intervals. Heinrich Klaasen completed his maiden half-century by scoring 53 runs in 27 balls. Abhishek scored 67 runs in 36 balls. Akil Hossein, making his debut, played an impressive inning of 16 runs off 10 balls.

Mitchell Marsh was the best bowler for Delhi Capitals. He took four wickets for 27 runs. Ishant Sharma and Akshar Patel dismissed one batsman each. In DC’s innings, Salt scored his maiden half-century, scoring 59 off 35 balls, while Marsh scored 63 off 39 balls. SRH bowlers sealed the victory with their effective bowling in the last five overs. Mayank Markande took two wickets, while Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Akil Hossain, T Natarajan and Abhishek Sharma took one wicket each.

IPL 2023 Points Table After KKR vs GT, DC vs SRH

DC remains routed at the bottom of the table

Gujarat Titans are now on top with 12 points from eight matches. Thus they have a clear double digit lead over Rajasthan Royals, Lucknow Super Giants and Chennai Super Kings. Meanwhile, Sunrisers Hyderabad have moved up to the eighth spot in the league table, pipping Mumbai Indians to the second spot. He is on six points at a net run rate of -0.577 from eight matches. On the other hand, Delhi Capitals are at the bottom of the table with just four points from eight matches. He now has a net run rate of -0.898.

orange cap table

Du Plessis retains Orange Cap

David Warner was dismissed for a two-ball duck, which means he is out of the top five of the Orange Cap table. He has scored 306 runs in eight matches at a strike rate of 118.60 and an average of 38.25. Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Faf du Plessis has won the Orange Cap after scoring 422 runs in eight matches at a strike rate of 167.46 and an average of 60.29. His teammate Virat Kohli is second with 333 runs while Devon Conway of Chennai Super Kings is third with 322 runs. Conway’s teammate Ruturaj Gaikwad is fourth with 317 runs while Delhi Capitals captain David Warner is fifth with 306 runs.

purple cap table

Shami enters top five

There was no major movement in the Purple Cap table as well and Mohammed Siraj continued to lead the standings with 14 wickets. On the basis of average, GT’s Rashid Khan is second behind Siraj with 14 wickets. Arshdeep Singh of PBKS could have grabbed the top spot by taking just one wicket in Friday’s match but it did not happen and he is third in the list with 14 wickets. CSK’s Tushar Deshpande is fourth with 14 wickets while GT’s Mohammed Shami rounds out the top five with 13 wickets.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *